Posted by: fathersez | November 7, 2007

How to set up your own automatic morale booster

We all have our down days.

Days when we feel that we have missed this or that boat. Days when we feel that we are much worse off than our neighbors. 

I used to have frequent bouts of this. Luckily I have a great motivating wife. She has an inbuilt instinct to detect my down moods and then she applies her secret in rebuilding my self confidence.  

Her formula is simple. She guides me to count my blessings and be grateful. To forget what I don’t have. Just focus on what I  already have. There are millions of other people who do not have what I do! 

Try it! I assure you that this is a failsafe solution. Think of the good health that you have, or your loving family, or trustworthy dependable friends, or the fact that bombs are not going off in the streets.

Think of the warm shelter that you have, the fact that you can bring food to the table……..the list goes on. 

Some of us compare ourselves with those who have much more than us and as a result, feel down.

To counter this, remember this saying :- “For wealth, always compare yourself with those below you and feel grateful. For knowledge, always compare yourself with those more knowledgeable than you and seek additional wisdom.” 

Practice this and I assure you that on more days than not, you will be walking with a spring in your step, a smile on your face and be ever ready to face and overcome whatever life throws at you. 

Responses

  1. grateful to have a super duper good team of cheerleader 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

